2005 Jason Jarret Car.jpg

Daytona Countdown: 67 Days to the Lucas Oil 200

The countdown is on to the start of the 2020 ARCA Menards Series season…

Today is December 3, 2019, giving us 67 days until the first green flag of the season on the highbanks of Daytona International Speedway.

The No. 67 hasn’t been a regular part of the ARCA Menards Series for several years, making sporadic appearances now and then. But at one point in time in the early 2000s, Mary Louise Miller fielded a highly competitive team that carried 67 on the side.

In 1999, the team debuted with Jimmy Kitchens at Daytona, and former series champion Andy Hillenburg took over at Salem two races later. By the end of the season, Indiana late model star Brian Ross had taken over, and he’d hold on to the ride for all of the 2000 season.

In 2001, third-generation driver Jason Jarrett would take over the driving duties. Jarrett won in his eighth start at Kansas Speedway, and he would score another win for the team at Salem in 2004.

Chad Blount took over in 2005 and took MLM Motorsports to victory lane four times at Nashville Superspeedway, Salem, Kansas, and Kentucky.

Overall, MLM Motorsports made 151 starts in the ARCA Menards Series with six wins, 50 top-five finishes, 83 top-ten finishes and four General Tire Poles. Jarrett was the best points finisher, coming home second in 2001 and 2003.

The ARCA Menards Series season starts with the Lucas Oil 200 driven by General Tire at Daytona International Speedway on Saturday, February 8. The race will be shown live on FS1 starting at 4:30 pm ET while ARCARacing.com will have live timing & scoring of all on-track sessions.