Christopher Bell Chili Bowl Car1 625x340 2.jpg

ARCA Flavor Spices Each Night of Chili Bowl Midget Nationals

The 34th Annual Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Nationals presented by General Tire is set to begin Monday, January 13 at the River Spirit Expo Center in Tulsa, Oklahoma and there will be a large contingent of drivers with ARCA success on their resume as they hunt the elusive Golden Driller trophy given to Saturday night’s A-main winner.

Over 345 teams are currently entered.

Chase Briscoe, the 2016 ARCA Menards Series national champion, is the only driver with ARCA ties expected to compete in Monday’s opening-night program. He will be joined on Tuesday night by former series winner Kyle Larson, who has won a half-dozen midget races since the NASCAR season ended in November, former Bounty Rookie of the Year Alex Bowman, and FS1 pit reporter Dillon Welch.

Former series winner Ryan Newman is the only driver with ARCA ties slated for Wednesday night’s program, while former Springfield winner A.J. Fike, 2008 series champion Justin Allgaier, former ARCA Menards Series East winner at Columbus Motor Speedway Cale Conley, 2018 DuQuoin winner Logan Seavey, and three-time series winner and defending Chili Bowl champion Christopher Bell are all set for Thursday night preliminary action. Ricky Stenhouse, Jr., who battled with Allgaier until the final race of the season in 2008, is set to compete in Friday night’s preliminary.

The top two finishers in each of the five preliminary nights lock into Saturday night’s 55-lap A-main. The rest will drop into the infamous “alphabet soup” of qualifying races that begin early on Saturday morning.

The Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Midget Nationals presented by General Tire can be seen on live pay-per-view on, with Saturday night’s C-mains, B-mains, and A-main live on MAVTV.