Crew members for Riley Herbst, driver of the #18 Monster Energy/Terrible Herbst/ORCA Toyota, change tires during the ARCA Menards Dawn 150 on July 24, 2020 at Kansas Speedway in Kansas City, Kansas. (Ed Zurga/ARCA Racing)
Crew members for Riley Herbst, driver of the #18 Monster Energy/Terrible Herbst/ORCA Toyota, change tires during the ARCA Menards Dawn 150 on July 24, 2020 at Kansas Speedway in Kansas City, Kansas. (Ed Zurga/ARCA Racing)

Schedule Change For Championship Race At Kansas


Friday night’s Speediatrics 150 presented by The NASCAR Foundation at Kansas Speedway will crown a 2020 ARCA Menards Series champion.

And it will do so earlier than originally scheduled.

The season finale has been moved to 5 p.m. CT / 6 p.m. ET and will broadcast live on FS1. The race originally had been scheduled for 7:30 p.m. CT / 8:30 p.m. ET.

Bret Holmes has an eight point lead over second-place Michael Self in the championship standings heading into Friday night’s race at the 1.5-mile oval in Kansas City, Kansas.