CGS Imaging Four Crown

CGS Imaging Extends With ARCA Menards Series; Four Crown Races Set For 2021

TOLEDO, Ohio — The Automobile Racing Club of America and CGS Imaging have reached an agreement extension that will keep the Holland, Ohio-based, wide-format digital printing company as the official graphics manufacturer of the ARCA Menards Series platform for 2021.

CGS Imaging will also continue to sponsor the ARCA Menards Series Four Crown championship, a four-race series within the overall ARCA Menards Series that celebrates a diverse schedule, with races contested on all four types of tracks on which the ARCA Menards Series competes: superspeedways, short tracks, dirt tracks and road courses.

In 2021, the CGS Imaging Four Crown will be comprised of races at Kansas Speedway (superspeedway) on May 1, Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course (road course) on June 4, Winchester Speedway (short track) on July 31 and the DuQuoin State Fairgrounds (dirt track) on Sept. 5.

The races at Kansas and Mid-Ohio will be televised live on FS1, while the races at Winchester and DuQuoin will be televised on MAVTV.

“We have worked very closely with Chuck and Carol Stranc for many years, both as a loyal customer and now as marketing partners,” said ARCA president Ron Drager. “CGS Imaging is an industry leader and has produced some remarkable graphics at places like Heinz Field and Wrigley Field, a number of NASCAR national series tracks, as well as our own ARCA-sanctioned short tracks Toledo and Flat Rock Speedways.

“We have always been impressed with the quality of their work, and we are happy to have CGS Imaging again sponsor the Four Crown championship, a series within the series that celebrates the diversity and tradition of our schedule.”

Added CGS Imaging president Chuck Stranc: “CGS Imaging is proud to have the opportunity to sponsor the CGS Four Crown award. This award exemplifies the driving skills needed to compete in totally diverse events, from superspeedways, short tracks, road course and dirt track racing.

“We believe this is why the ARCA Menards Series has produced so many of today’s top-tier drivers.”

The Four Crown championship dates back to 1984, when Davey Allison earned the inaugural title. Other notable winners include former series champions Lee Raymond, Tracy Leslie, Bob Keselowski, Bobby Bowsher, Bill Venturini, Tim Steele, Bill Baird, Frank Kimmel, Chris Buescher, Grant Enfinger, Chase Briscoe, Austin Theriault and and Bret Holmes.