Jesse Love, driver of the No. 20 JBL Toyota in the ARCA Menards Series' Bristol 200 at Bristol Motor Speedway in Bristol, Tennessee on September 14, 2023. (Susan Wong/NASCAR)
(Photo: Susan Wong/NASCAR)

Toyota sweeps 2023 ARCA Menards Series platform manufacturer’s championships

Toyota enjoyed another incredible season of ARCA Menards Series competition in 2023, a year that delivered its eighth manufacturer’s championship in the platform’s national division.

Toyota clinched the ARCA Menards Series title (its seventh straight) when William Sawalich drove his No. 18 Joe Gibbs Racing Camry to Victory Lane at Bristol Motor Speedway on Sept. 14.

Toyota also claimed the 2023 manufacturer’s championships in the ARCA Menards Series East and ARCA Menards Series West, securing a season sweep of the platform.

William Sawalich
William Sawalich (Photo: Nic Antaya/ARCA Racing)

Jesse Love led the Toyota brigade with 10 victories during the 2023 ARCA Menards Series season, with Sawalich (four), Connor Mosack (one), Brent Crews (one) and Tyler Ankrum (one) also scoring victories for Toyota throughout the season.

In ARCA Menards Series West competition, Sean Hingorani scored four wins on his way to the 2023 series championship. Sawalich also scored a win in West Series competition to give Toyota five victories in the series.

In the ARCA Menards Series East, Sawalich secured four victories on his way to the championship. Jake Finch (one) and Love (one) were also winners for Toyota in East Series action to give the brand six wins in eight races.

In all, Toyota won 25 of a possible 35 races on the ARCA platform during the 2023 season.

Sean Hingorani driver of the #15 Mobil 1 Toyota drives during qualifying for the Shasta 150 at Shasta Speedway for the ARCA Menards West Series in Anderson, California on July 29, 2023. (Lachlan Cunningham/ARCA Racing)
Sean Hingorani (Photo: Lachlan Cunningham/ARCA Racing)

“It was another wildly successful season in the ARCA Menards Series, and we couldn’t be prouder of the efforts from our partners and team members,” said Paul Doleshal, Group Manager, Motorsports, Toyota Motor North America (TMNA). “The complete on-track performances we’ve had throughout the year have been impressive and historic.

“We’re thankful toward each for helping Toyota achieve our seventh consecutive ARCA manufacturer’s title.”

This year Venturini Motorsports visited Victory Lane 16 times across the ARCA platform with Love, Hingorani, Crews and Finch at the wheel. Joe Gibbs Racing earned eight victories split between Sawalich and Mosack, while Hattori Racing Enterprises earned one victory with Ankrum.

In addition to sweeping all three manufacturer’s championship on the ARCA platform in 2023, Toyota teams and drivers also swept the driver championships with Love (ARCA), Sawalich (East) and Hingorani (West).

Toyota entered the ARCA Menards Series in 2007 and won its first of seven manufacturer’s championships in 2013, followed by seven straight crowns from 2017-23.