Roulo Brothers sign rookie Mason Mitchell for 2013; starts at 50th Lucas Oil 200 at Daytona

(2-11-13) - Roulo Brothers Racing has announced Mason Mitchell as the driver of its No. 99 entry starting in the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards season opener at Daytona International Speedway.

"I am excited about 2013," said the 18-year-old W. Des Moines, Iowa rookie.

"I feel this is a great opportunity for me to drive for the Roulo Brothers, especially off of their 2012 championship season. Just as important for me, the Roulo Brothers are the best driver development team in the series. This is my first start at Daytona and my goals are simple; race smart and get the best possible finish."

Mitchell made four ARCA Series starts in 2012, earning two top five finishes while capturing two outside poles.

"We are very happy to have Mason in the No. 99," said Gary Roulo. "We feel like he fits in real well with what we do. He is smooth and competitive on the race track. He presents himself well and is a great representative for the team sponsors.  Mason eats, sleeps and lives racing. He is not afraid to work on the race cars along with the team.

"This is a big weekend for the ARCA Series with this being the 50th annual Lucas Oil 200 Presented by MAVTV American Real. We are excited to have both Mason in the 99 and our 2012 #17 championship team with Roush Fenway development driver Chris Buescher entered."

The race will air LIVE from Daytona Saturday February 16 on SPEED at 4:30 p.m. ET.

About Roulo Bros. Racing

Roulo Bros. Racing is the reigning ARCA Racing Series by Menards Championship team after winning the title with Roush Fenway Development Driver Chris Buescher in 2012. Roulo Bros. Racing leads all active ARCA team owners in series victories. Team drivers have included Alan Kulwicki, Bob Strait, David Green, Dave Weltmeyer, Darrell Waltrip, Ken Schrader, Jimmy Spencer, Dick Trickle, Joe Rutman, and David Ragan.

2013 will mark the 27th consecutive year the team has competed in at least one ARCA Series event.

The team is led by team owner Gary Roulo (2012 Cometic Crew Chief of The Year) and Russell Roulo (2012 Klotz Engine Mechanic of The Year)

Gary Roulo