Roulo Bros call on Williams for Berlin

(MARNE, Mich. - August 9, 2013) - The last time Josh Williams crawled into a Roulo Brothers Racing Ford (at Elko), he was supposed to do the standard ‘start and park'. But things did not go as planned. Williams ran so well in fact that the Roulo Brothers (Gary and Russ) decided to let the Port Charlotte, Florida driver stick it out and finish the race. It paid off with a sixth place finish.

Based on that performance and the fact that Williams - who has continually bounced around between different rides in 2013 - the Roulo Brothers have again called on Williams to wheel one of the team's Fords this Saturday at Berlin Raceway.

"We believe Josh is a talented race car driver and we are happy to have him in our No. 99 entry this week at Berlin," announced Gary and Russ Roulo.

And for added kick, the car will carry sponsorship from Allegiant Travel, which also sponsors Spencer Gallagher fulltime. 

"We would also like to thank Gallagher Motorsports and Allegiant Travel for their participation," Gary Roulo continued, "Josh helped us out earlier this year when we needed to start our No. 17 at Elko. Not only did he finish sixth in a partial effort, but he posted his career best qualifying effort of fourth and ran in the top three most of the night."

Williams is currently fifth in ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards driver standings and is fairly fresh off his career-best finish of second at Chicagoland a couple of weeks ago. Further, the Roulo Brothers are the defending Berlin winners with 2012 ARCA champion Chris Buescher driving.

"With our victory at Berlin in 2012 with Chris Buescher and Josh's recent success, we think this will make for a good combination."

The Berlin ARCA 200 will also be the second ARCA Racing Series race that will be broadcast on NBC Sports Network. NBC Sports Network's ARCA racing coverage of the Berlin ARCA 200 premieres Thursday, August 15th, at 11 p.m. ET.

About Roulo Bros. Racing

Roulo Bros. Racing is the reigning ARCA Racing Series by Menards Championship team after winning the title with Roush Fenway Development Driver Chris Buescher in 2012. Roulo Bros. Racing leads all active team owners in series victories. Team drivers have included Alan Kulwicki, Bob Strait, Corey LaJoie, David Green, Dave Weltmeyer, Darrell Waltrip, Ken Schrader, Jimmy Spencer, Dick Trickle, Joe Ruttman, and David Ragan. 2013 will mark the 27th consecutive year the team has competed in at least one ARCA Series event. The team is led by team owner Gary Roulo (2012 Cometic Crew Chief of the Year) and Russell Roulo (2012 Klotz Engine Mechanic of the Year).


Gary Roulo


Like us at

Follow us on twitter @RouloBros