Jones declared Snowball Derby winner

(PENSACOLA, Fla. – December 8, 2013) – Erik Jones was declared the winner of the 46th annual Snowball Derby at Five Flags Speedway Sunday after the race winner, Chase Elliott, was disqualified. According to, Elliott won the race, but Jones, who finished second, was declared the winner following the post-race inspection. Grant Enfinger finished third. Kyle Benjamin finished seventh and Ross Kenseth eighth in the race. Cale Gale finished 14th, Anderson Bowen 25th and Mason Mingus 29th.

Jones becomes just the third back-to-back winner in Snowball Derby history.During this past ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards season, Jones finished second at Pocono Raceway behind Elliott and first at Berlin Raceway, driving for Venturini Motorsports.

"Simply sorry to everyone. One Mistake on our part costed us the race," Elliott said, via Twitter.