McDowell, Other ARCA Winners Entered Out West

(FONTANA, Calif. - March 23, 2012) - Sixty-five of the 89 entries in NASCAR action this weekend at Auto Club Speedway of Southern California are filled by drivers with experience in the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards, including 2007 championship contender Michael McDowell.

McDowell is one of 13 ARCA winners and 30 ARCA-experienced drivers among the 46 entered for Sunday's NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race on the two-mile oval. He joins Kyle Busch, Travis Kvapil, Joey Logano, Mark Martin, Casey Mears, Paul Menard Ryan Newman, David Ragan, Scott Riggs, Ken Schrader, Tony Stewart, and David Stremme as ARCA winners entered for the race.

Busch, Logano, and Riggs are also entered in Saturday's Nationwide Series event, joining fellow ARCA winners like Justin Allgaier, Ricky Stenhouse Jr., and James Buescher.

The full lists of this weekend's entered NASCAR drivers with ARCA Racing Series experience are available below.


NASCAR Entries at Auto Club Speedway
NASCAR Sprint Cup Series
Drivers with ARCA Experience ARCA Winners
Aric Almirola  
Brad Keselowski  
Brendan Gaughan  
Casey Mears x
Clint Bowyer  
Dave Blaney  
David Ragan x
David Reutimann  
David Stremme x
Denny Hamlin  
J.J. Yeley  
Joey Logano x
Josh Wise  
Juan Montoya  
Kasey Kahne  
Ken Schrader x
Kevin Harvick  
Kyle Busch x
Landon Cassill  
Mark Martin x
Michael McDowell x
Mike Bliss  
Paul Menard x
Regan Smith  
Robby Gordon  
Ryan Newman x
Scott Riggs x
Timmy Hill  
Tony Stewart x
Travis Kvapil x
NASCAR Nationwide Series
Drivers with former ARCA Experience ARCA Winners
Austin Dillon  
Benny Gordon  
Blake Koch  
Brad Keselowski  
Brad Sweet  
Brendan Gaughan  
Brian Scott  
Chase Miller x
Danica Patrick  
Daryl Harr  
David Green x
Eric McClure  
Erik Darnell x
James Buescher x
Jason Bowles  
Jeff Green  
Jeremy Clements x
Joey Logano x
John Jackson  
Justin Allgaier x
Kyle Busch x
Michael Annett x
Mike Bliss  
Mike Harmon  
Mike Wallace x
Morgan Shepherd  
Ricky Stenhouse Jr. x
Robert Richardson Jr.  
Sam Hornish Jr.  
Scott Riggs x
Scott Speed x
Tayler Malsam  
Tim Andrews  
Tim Schendel  
T.J. Bell