Klotz Engine Mechanic Award Going to R. Roulo

(TOLEDO, Ohio - November 27, 2012) - After six race award wins in 2012, Russell Roulo will receive the Klotz Engine Mechanic of the Year Award by virtue of driver Chris Buescher's ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards championship.

Roulo will receive $2500 and the award at the December 8 Championship Awards Banquet in Indianapolis.

Competing mechanics must register at the beginning of the season and carry the decal of Klotz Synthetic Lubricants, Inc. on the car to be eligible to win. At the end of the season, the highest-ranking participant - as determined by the final overall point standings - wins the award.

Roulo (pictured at left above) and the No. 17 Roulo Brothers Racing Ford won the $250 Klotz Engine Mechanic Award of the Race three times in the last five races, at Berlin Raceway, the Illinois State Fairgrounds, and Salem Speedway. Roulo also won the award three times earlier in 2012, at Toledo Speedway, Michigan International Speedway, and New Jersey Motorsports Park.

"It's been a great season of competition for the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards," said John Klotz, president of Klotz Synthetic Lubricants. "The mechanics and crewmen are the heart and soul of these teams and we're proud to support that dedicated group of crewmen and women with the Klotz Engine Mechanic of the Year Award. The Roulo Brothers have been a staple in the ARCA garage for many, many years, so I'm thrilled to see that Russell Roulo is the recipient of this year's award."

Klotz Synthetic Lubricants, Inc., a Fort Wayne, Ind. company, is the Official Synthetic Lubricant of the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards and contributes $5000 to the year-end championship point fund.

Todd Stalcup, the registered mechanic for Frank Kimmel's No. 44 ThorSport Racing Toyota, finished second in line for the award. Stalcup had two race award wins this year.

Other $250 race award winners from 2012 include: Cunningham Motorsports' Paul Andrews, five; Venturini Motorsports' David Smith, two; Venturini's Tyler Allen; Drew Charlson Racing's Lanny Barnes; Coulter Motorsports' J.R. Norris; and CGH Motorsports' Kevin Reed.

Tickets are now on sale for the celebration which will wrap ARCA's 60th Anniversary Season.

Champion Chris Buescher, other top series drivers and special award winners, and key ARCA figures will be honored in the series' first postseason trip to Indianapolis.

The banquet will be held on Saturday, December 8 at the Indiana Convention Center's Sagamore Ballroom in Indianapolis, Indiana, in conjunction with the International Motorsports Industry Show (IMIS). The public is welcome.

For more information on the banquet, click here.

Click here for pricing information and the link to purchase tickets.

The ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards has crowned 30 ARCA national champions in 60 seasons since 1953, and has toured over 200 race tracks in 26 states since its inception. The series has tested the abilities of drivers and race teams over the most diverse schedule of stock car racing events in the world, visiting tracks ranging from 0.375 mile to 2.66 miles in length, on both paved and dirt surfaces as well as a left- and right-turn road course in its most recent season. This year, the series visited Alabama's Mobile International Speedway and Minnesota's Elko Speedway for the first time. Next season, ARCA will appear for the first time at Road America in Wisconsin.

Founded by John and Mildred Marcum in 1953 in Toledo, Ohio, the Automobile Racing Club of America (ARCA) is recognized among the leading sanctioning bodies in the country. Closing in on completing its sixth decade after hundreds of thousands of miles of racing, ARCA administers over 100 race events each season in four professional touring series and local weekly events.