NCPRS Program Allowing Kids to Race with Drivers

The drivers will sign autographs and speak to kids about living a drug-free, healthy lifestyle, while also providing the kids the opportunity to race against drivers for free.

All members of the community are invited to enjoy the excitement of the event. ARCA drivers Jeremy Petty and Larry Barford Jr. and drivers from Venturini Motorsports will be available to sign autographs and meet with children and families.

Beginning this season, Stay on Track and the RAD Racing Team are new partners of the ARCA Safety Initiative. With the partnership, ARCA can take a leading step toward ensuring the health and safety of our nation's youth.

NCPRS is dedicated to doing everything it can to reduce substance abuse in our communities and across the nation. Today's safe, drug-free children are tomorrow's leaders. NCPRS encourages everyone to come out and help support their efforts to keep our communities and our children safe and drug-free!

The RAD Racing Team is a network of volunteers dedicated to promoting a healthy, drug-free lifestyle to our nation's youth. RAD provides a framework for motorsports professionals and enthusiasts to incorporate a drug-free message into their racing interests, allowing them to advocate and serve their communities. RAD spokespersons provide children with a network of role models who educate, inform, and encourage them to make responsible choices, set appropriate goals, and refrain from abusing drugs or alcohol.

Stay on Track is a motorsports-themed, drug-free, healthy lifestyle curriculum developed by the National Center for Prevention and Research Solutions, a recognized leader in the prevention arena for over 20 years. Stay on Track provides children with the tools needed to make good decisions, maintain a positive "pit crew" - or network of friends, improve their communication skills, and live healthy, drug-free lives. Since 2006, the NCPRS has reached over 400,000 middle school students with the Stay on Track curriculum in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and Costa Rica.

February 14, 2012