Zane Smith Leads Sioux Chief Short Track Challenge Standings Headed into Elko

Zane Smith Leads Sioux Chief Short Track Challenge Standings Headed into Elko

Zane Smith holds a 75-point advantage over Chase Purdy in the 2018 Sioux Chief Short Track Challenge standings heading into Saturday's Sioux Chief PowerPEX 250 at Elko Speedway. Smith, driver of the MDM Motorsports No. 41 LaPaz Margarita Mix Toyota, has 1120 points while his teammate Purdy, driver of the No. 8 Bama Buggies Toyota, has 1045. Purdy gained five points on Smith based on his third-place finish in the Fans with Benefits 150 at Iowa Speedway; Smith finished one position behind in fourth.

Chandler Smith, driver of the No. 20 Craftsman Toyota, sits third, 95 points off the lead, tied with Iowa winner Sheldon Creed.

Creed, driving the No. 28 United Rentals Toyota, earned the General Tire Pole Award at Iowa Speedway. It was his third of the season, all of which have been consecutive; he also earned the General Tire Pole Award at Gateway and Chicagoland. Chandler Smith leads the season-long standings with four, while Natalie Decker, Todd Gilliland, Noah Gragson, Brandon Jones and Michael Self have each earned a single pole.

Creed was also the Protect Plus Halfway Leader, and with 85 laps at the front of the field, he also won the Valvoline Lap Leader Award. He sits third in the year-long standings. Chandler Smith leads the Valvoline Lap Leader Award standings with 367 laps led, Zane Smith is second at 339, Creed third at 324, Michael Self is fourth at 164 and Christian Eckes is fifth at 109.

Jeff Stankiewicz, crew chief for Iowa winner Sheldon Creed, earned the Cometic Crew Chief of the Race Award for the Fans with Benefits 150. Based on the combined starting position and finishing position, Stankiewicz amassed just 2 points - the lowest possible - and leads the standings over Mardy Lindley, Kevin Reed, Bootie Barker, and Jamie Jones.

Chandler Smith earned the SCOTT Rookie of the Race Award with his second-place finish in the Fans with Benefits 150. Zane Smith currently leads the overall standings with 330 points, Chase Purdy is second at 296, Travis Braden is third at 272, Natalie Decker is tied with Joe Graf, Jr. in fourth at 252.

Zane Smith also leads the S&S Volvo Laps Completed standings; he's tied with Travis Braden at the top with 1,610 laps completed. Sheldon Creed is third at 1,601, Chase Purdy is fouth at 1,597 and Joe Graf, Jr., who missed the season opener at Daytona, is fifth at 1,524. There have been a possible 1,631 laps of competition so far in 2018.

MDM Motorsports co-owner Matthew Miller leads the R.E. Lightning Challenge standings at 2575; he leads is partner Doug Fuller in second at 2410, Coy Gibbs in third at 2185, Mark McFarland fourth at 2160 and Don Fike and Chad Bryant are tied for fifth at 1920.

Miller also leads the General Tire Superspeedway Challenge standings at 2410. He has a 250-point lead over Bill Venturini's No. 15 team, Gibbs's No. 18 team, Fuller's No. 41 team, and Fike's No. 27 team. The next General Tire Superspeedway Challenge event is the ModSpace 150 at Pocono Raceway on July 27.

Zane Smith leads the CGS Imaging 4 Crown points with 455; he has a 30-point lead on Sheldon Creed in second, Joe Graf, Jr. sits third, Gus Dean is fourth, and Travis Braden rounds out the top five. The next CGS Imaging 4 Crown event is also the ModSpace 150 at Pocono Raceway.

Toyota continues to lead the Manufacturer Title standings with 108 points. Toyota has won each of the 12 races so far in 2018. Ford is second at 64, Chevrolet third at 56 and Dodge is fourth at 24.

The next event for the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards is the Sioux Chief 250 at Elko Speedway. The Sioux Chief PowerPEX 250 is a one-day show, with practice scheduled at 3:15 pm ET/2:15 pm local; General Tire Pole Qualifying is set for 6:45 pm ET/5:45 pm local; and the green flag will wave over the race at 10 pm ET/9 pm local. The race is scheduled to be televised live on MAVTV; will have live timing and scoring and live track updates for all on-track sessions for registered users.