ARCA to Return to Pocono Raceway Twice in 2019

ARCA to Return to Pocono Raceway Twice in 2019

As it has done every season since 1983, the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards will visit Pocono Raceway again in 2019. And as it has every season since 1988, the series will race twice on the unique 2.5-mile triangular racecourse tucked in the Pocono Mountains.

The series will make its first of two Pocono appearances on May 31 with the General Tire #AnywhereIsPossible 200 and then return on July 26 for the Pennsylvania 150.

“The ARCA-Pocono relationship is one of those which really help define our series,” said ARCA President Ron Drager. “Doc and Rose Mattioli hosted John and Mildred Marcum and the ARCA Series in the track’s inaugural season of existence with a race on the ¾ mile track, prior to the completion of the 2.5 mile Tricky Triangle. Both ARCA and Pocono now have 3rd generation family members in management but the relationship is as strong as ever. Just looking at the stature of the Pocono ARCA race winner list provides a true sense of how important the track is to the series, and we look forward to the General Tire #AnywhereIsPossible 200 and Pennsylvania 150 in 2019.”

Bob Schacht won the inaugural ARCA Racing Series event at Pocono Raceway in 1983, a 20-car non-points "invitational" race, beating 2019 NASCAR Hall of Fame inductee Davey Allison to the checkered flag by 0.46 seconds. Current ARCA team owner Bill Venturini won the pole for that event with a speed of 146.437 miles per hour. The current track record, set by Brennan Poole in 2012, is 173.554 miles per hour.

There have been 26 consecutive different winners in ARCA competition at Pocono dating back to Chase Miller's win in June of 2006. Notable drivers to win over that stretch include current Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series drivers Michael McDowell, Ricky Stenhouse, Jr., Joey Logano, 2011 series champion Ty Dillon, Chase Elliott, Kyle Larson, Charlotte NASCAR XFINITY Series winner and 2016 series champion Chase Briscoe, and 2015 series champion Grant Enfinger. Harrison Burton, son of NASCAR on NBC television personality and former Cup Series driver Jeff Burton, and Zane Smith won the ARCA Racing Series events at Pocono in 2018.

Tickets are available for both ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards races, the NASCAR XFINITY Series, NASCAR Gander Outdoors Truck Series, Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series and IndyCar Series events at Pocono Raceway. For more information, log on to

The 2019 ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards schedule to date (dates will be added as they are confirmed):

February 9: Daytona International Speedway
May 31: Pocono Raceway
June 7: Michigan International Speedway
July 19: Iowa Speedway
July 26: Pocono Raceway
August 18: Illinois State Fair