2019 Chicagoland Quadrupleheader Kicks Off with ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards on June 27

2019 Chicagoland Quadrupleheader Kicks Off with ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards on June 27

The ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards will return to Chicagoland Speedway for the nineteenth consecutive season on June 27, 2019. The 150-mile event will kick off four consecutive days of racing that will include the NASCAR Gander Outdoors Truck Series, the NASCAR XFINITY Series, and culminate with the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series on Sunday, June 30.

“Chicagoland Speedway has become such an important venue for the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards,” said ARCA President Ron Drager. “From our inaugural event in the track’s first season of racing in 2001, hundreds of drivers have gained valuable 1.5 mile superspeedway experience and either continued successful ARCA careers or moved forward to NASCAR success at the Camping World Truck, Xfinity and Monster Energy Cup Series levels. Chicago is a vital Midwest market for Menards and has long been a home base for many ARCA drivers and race teams. We respect the dedication of Scott Paddock and his team at Chicagoland Speedway and appreciate the opportunity to continue to be part of the NASCAR race week there.”

The inaugural race for the ARCA Racing Series at the 1.5-mile trioval, located about 45 minutes from downtown Chicago in Joliet, Illinois, was won by Ed Berrier, who held off Jason Jarrett, Tim Steele, hometown favorite Billy Venturini, and John Metcalf. Berrier started 34th, the deepest any ARCA winner has come from to win at Chicagoland Speedway.

In the following years, Berrier has been joined by Chad Blount, Frank Kimmel, Kyle Krisiloff, Dawayne Bryan, Steve Wallace, Michael McDowell, Scott Lagasse, Jr., Justin Lofton, Patrick Sheltra, Ty Dillon, Kevin Swindell, Corey LaJoie, Mason Mitchell, Ryan Reed, Chase Briscoe, Christopher Bell, and 2018 winner Michael Self as ARCA winners at Chicagoland Speedway. In the event's history, there has yet to be a repeat winner.

Berrier's win was his first and only in ARCA competition. Krisiloff and Reed also scored their first and only ARCA wins at Chicagoland, while LaJoie's win in 2013 was the first of three career wins. Kimmel, Lofton, Sheltra, Dillon, Mitchell, and Briscoe all won at Chicagoland en route to the ARCA Racing Series national championship.

Tickets for the Chicago ARCA 150, and all other 2019 events at Chicagoland Speedway, are available at ChicagolandSpeedway.com. For complete information on the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards, please visit ARCARacing.com.

The 2019 ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards schedule to date (dates will be added as they are confirmed):

February 9: Daytona International Speedway
March 9: Five Flags Speedway
April 14: Salem Speedway
April 26: Talladega Superspeedway
May 4: Fairgrounds Speedway Nashville
May 19: Toledo Speedway
May 31: Pocono Raceway
June 7: Michigan International Speedway
June 14: Madison International Speedway
June 22: Gateway Motorsports Park
June 27: Chicagoland Speedway
July 19: Iowa Speedway
July 26: Pocono Raceway
August 18: Illinois State Fair
August 31: DuQuoin State Fair
September 14: Salem Speedway
October 18: Kansas Speedway

big bill

Why would you post a story today, with an incomplete schedule on it?