Some ARCA Menards Series Stats Three Quarters Through 2019...

Some ARCA Menards Series Stats Three Quarters Through 2019...

The sand is quickly flowing through the hourglass that is the 2019 ARCA Menards Series season. Fifteen of the 20 races are now in the record book. Here is a look at some of the season-to-date stats through the first three-quarters of the season:

0 – cautions at Pocono’s July race, the first time since 2013 that an ARCA Menards Series race had gone caution free. The last? The July 2013 race at Pocono.

0.112 – margin of victory, in seconds, of the closest finish of the year at Daytona where Harrison Burton nipped Todd Gilliland.

1 – number of cautions in back-to-back races at Pocono and Michigan.  There had only been six races with only a single caution since 2013 and two came in consecutive weekends.

2 – first-time winners, Ty Majeski at Charlotte and Ty Gibbs at WWT Raceway.

2 – winners named Ty, Majeski and Gibbs.

2 – winners with the initials TG, Todd Gilliland and Ty Gibbs.

2- red flags so far in 2019, both for rain, and both at Madison.

2 – races shortened by rain, Salem and Toledo. Salem was cut short after 101 of 200 laps, while Toledo was cut short after 153 of 200 laps.

3 – green/white/checkered finish attempts so far in 2019, one at Daytona and two at Charlotte.

3 – victories for the Ford Fusion, all by Ty Majeski and Chad Bryant Racing.

6 – different winners so far in 2019: Harrison Burton (Daytona), Michael Self (Pensacola, Salem, Michigan), Todd Gilliland (Talladega), Christian Eckes (Nashville, Pocono), Chandler Smith (Toledo, Madison, Elko, Iowa), Ty Majeski (Charlotte, Pocono, Chicagoland), and Ty Gibbs (WWT).

7 – different General Tire Pole Award winners: Christian Eckes (Daytona, Elko), Chandler Smith (Pensacola, Nashville, Madison, Iowa), Carson Hocevar (Salem), Brandon Lynn (Talladega), Michael Self (Charlotte, Michigan, WWT, Chicagoland), Harrison Burton (Pocono), Todd Gilliland (Pocono).

9.179 – the largest margin of victory, in seconds, for Ty Majeski over Harrison Burton at Chicagoland.

10 – wins by Venturini Motorsports with drivers Harrison Burton, Michael Self, Christian Eckes, and Chandler Smith.

12 – victories for the Toyota Camry, clinching the Manufacturer’s Title with six races remaining.

13 – top-ten finishes for Bret Holmes, the most of any driver in 2019 so far.

54 – number of caution periods to date.

56 – lead changes to date.

80 – points between leader Michael Self and second-place Christian Eckes.

150 – points between leader Michael Self and fourth-place Travis Braden

193.050 – average speed of Michael Self’s qualifying lap at Michigan, the fastest of the season.

348 – total caution laps so far in 2019.

659 – laps led by Chandler Smith, the most of any driver so far in 2019.