Talladega Superspeedway

Talladega Superspeedway
Talladega Superspeedway, 3366 Speedway Blvd.
Talladega, AL 35160
P: (256)362-2261


Exits 168 and 173 off of I-20 on Speedway Blvd. 


2.66-mile paved tri-oval 


In turns: 33 degrees
In tri-oval: 18 degrees
On backstretch: 2 degrees

First ARCA race


Total ARCA races run


Qualifying record

46.614 seconds/205.432 mph, Bill Venturini, 1987

Race record

173.947 mph, Grant Adcox, 1986 

No. of races won from the pole


Grant Adcox 5, Davey Allison 4, Tim Steele 4, Charlie Glotzbach 3, Red Farmer 2, Jimmy Horton 2, Frank Kimmel 2, Tracy Leslie 2, Ramo Stott 2, Jim Vandiver 2. Tied with 1 each - Justin Allgaier, Michael Annett, Dakoda Armstrong, Gus Dean, Ty Dillon, Blake Feese, Bobby Gerhart, Justin Haley, Johnny Halford, Billie Harvey, Tom Hessert, Bruce Hill, Ron Hutcherson, Blake Jones, David Keith, Kraig Kinser, Justin Lofton, Mark Martin, Brandon McReynolds, Paul Menard, Jeff Purvis, Rick Roland, Sandy Satullo, Keith Segars, Bob Strait, Jim Vaughan, Mike Wallace. 

Charlie Glotzbach 4, Davey Allison 3, Bobby Gerhart 3, Billie Harvey 3, Tim Steele 3, Bill Venturini 3, Grant Adcox 2, Tom Hessert 2, Ralph Jones 2, Patty Moise 2, Rick Roland 2. Tied with 1 each - Loy Allen, Dakoda Armstrong, James Buescher, Kyle Busch, Bryan Clauson, Cody Coughlin, Ty Dillon, Milka Duno, Grant Enfinger, Woody Fisher, Ron Hutcherson, Frank Kimmel, Kraig Kinser, Coo Coo Marlin, Jeff Purvis, Sandy Satullo, Jim Sauter, Bob Schacht, Kirk Shelmerdine, Dave Simko, Bob Strait, Bob Studdard, Jim Vandiver. 

Al S.

I give ul.cannot find live timing crap  it work this morning